Question #e44d4

1 Answer
Nov 22, 2015

Quarks are fundamental particles.


In a specific energy regime there are two types of quarks. There are three energy regimes and they have corresponding quarks.

Low energy - Up quark and Down quark
Mid energy - Strange quark and Charm quark
High energy - Top quark and Bottom quark

These quarks combine to make up hadrons. The most stable of these hadrons are protons and neutrons. And as you know, protons and neutrons are the fundamental constituents to atomic nuclei.