How many divisions are there in meiosis?

1 Answer
May 31, 2016

Meiosis is the process where a single cell divides twice to produce four haploid cells.


The two divisions of meiosis are called meiosis I and II. Accordingly, the processes in meiosis II have the exact same names. This is better illustrated in the diagram below.