How many moons does Pluto have?

1 Answer
Mar 12, 2018

Pluto has 5 satellites.


There are:

  1. Charon
  2. Hydra
  3. Styk
  4. Nix
  5. Kerberos

Most of them are extremely small for a moon, so to say, the only one massive enough to round itself out through gravity is Charon, which has about half the radius of pluto, while Kerberos is only 12 miles at its widest point. All of them are named after Greco-Roman mythology.