What are the Earth's 4 subsystems and their definition?

1 Answer
Jan 26, 2018


Lithosphere, biosphere, hydrosphere, and atmosphere.


Lithosphere: The rigid outer part of Earth, consists of the surface, the crust and the upper mantle.

Biosphere: The regions that contain life

Hydrosphere: Region that contains water, can be in the form of solid(Antarctica), liquid(oceans), and gas(the atmosphere).

Atmosphere: Sphere that contains all the air of Earth, extends from below sea level to 10,000 km, the atmosphere is further divided into several other sub-spheres.