What are the four main branches of earth science?

1 Answer
Feb 10, 2015

The four main branches of Earth Science are:

Geology - the study of the solid matter that makes up Earth

Oceanology - the study of everything in the ocean environment

Meteorology - the study of the physics, chemistry, and dynamics of the atmosphere of the earth

Astronomy - the scientific study of the universe as a whole, and of celestial bodies and the underlying physics governing those bodies