What are the three layers of the atmosphere and their heights?

1 Answer
Aug 26, 2016


Troposphere, Stratosphere, Mesosphere and Thermosphere


There are four important layers of the atmosphere.

The first layer is located between surface (ground zero) and 10-12 km. Of course this is not a constant number because if you are at the poles it is only 5 to 6 km.

The second layer, Stratosphere is situated between 10-12 km and 50 km.

The third one is Mesosphere and is located between 50 km and 85 km.

Finally Thermosphere is located between 85 km and 120 km.