How many kingdoms are there according to Haeckel and Whittaker?

1 Answer

Three Kingdoms by Haeckel, while the five Kingdoms by R H Whittaker.


  1. Haeckel classified the organisms into the Kingdoms of Animalia, Plantae and Protista. The prokaryotes, fungi and protozoa are classified under the Kingdom Protista.
  2. R H Whittaker (1966) classified the organisms into five kingdoms. The five Kingdoms of the R H Whittaker classification are Monera, Protista, Fungi, Plantae and Animalia. Thank you