Bug report: notification bell keeps showing a checked notification as new..."?"
Here's another bug, this one started happening a couple of weeks ago.
A couple of times a day, that little notification bell correctly signals a new notification.
I click on it and check out what that notification is, then it goes into regular, non-lit mode.
However, if I go on to another page on Socratic, it signals a new notification again - this will happen every time I go on different parts of the website
Only it's the same one as before
Notice that I checked the bell again more than 10 minutes after I checked it in the first screen.
This will continue to go on until I get a another notification; at that point, it will show that I have 2 new notification - once I click on it and check them out, the bug stops.
As far as I can tell, this started happening no more than maybe 3 weeks ago.