How do the layers of the earth work?

1 Answer
Feb 2, 2018

The earth contains four layers, inner core, outer core, mantle and crust.


Crust:- composed of a great variety of rocks which are igneous, sedimentary and metamorphic. It is the thinnest layer of the earth which contains life and on which we all live.

Mantle:-The earth's mantle contains minerals such as olivine, peridotite, and pyroxene

Outer core:- generates magnetic fields.

Inner core:- hottest layer of the earth composed of the rocky materials.