What are the two Kingdoms that consist of prokaryotes?

1 Answer
Jun 6, 2018


There exist three main kingdoms of life:

  • Eukarya, which consists of eukaryotic organisms

  • Bacteria, which consists of very small, bacteria-like organisms

  • Archaea, which consists of very small, but different than bacteria-like organisms

Out of the three, two of these, Bacteria and Archaea are prokaryotic.