What phylums belong to the kingdom eubacteria?

1 Answer
Dec 23, 2017

Eubacteria are often divided into five phyla, but other experts classify them with as few as 4 or as many as 12 phyla.


Eubacteria are often divided into 5 phyla:

  1. Spirochetes (Spiral-shaped)
  2. Chlamydias
  3. Gram-positive bacteria
  4. Cyanobacteria (formerly blue-green algae) (photosynthetic)
  5. Proteobacteria (Gram-negative)

This image shows the Eubacteria in relation to the other Kingdoms
enter image source here

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
There are three Domains

1) Archaebacteria

Many Archaebacteria are "extremophiles." They ofen live in forbidding conditions such as high pressure and heat.
They are more primitive than the Eubacteria.

Here is more information about extremophiles:

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
2) Eubacteria

The Eubacteria ("true bacteria") are the bacteria found everywhere in ordinary circumstances. These are the bacteria we usually think of when we think about getting sick.

Here is more information about Eubacteria:

Here is a diagram of a eubacterial cell

enter image source here

This image is part of the following video:

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

3) Eukaryotes

Both of the "Bacteria" domains differ from the Eukaryotes.

The Eukaryotes have a "true" nucleus separated from the cytoplasm by a nuclear membrane.

But bacteria are "prokaryotes," which lack a nucleus (and other organelles) that is distinctly separated by membranes.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Here is more information about Eubacteria