What are the four kinds of nitrogen bases in DNA?

1 Answer
Aug 9, 2016

The four nitrogenous bases in DNA are called 1) Adenine 2) Thymine 3) Cytosine 4) Guanine .


In double helix, the nitrogenous bases of opposite nucleotides form pairs through hydrogen bonds. The nitrogenous base adenine of one nucleotide forms pair with thymine of opposite nucleotide, while cytosine forms pair with guanine.